Dead Ever After

For some reason it took me forever to start this book. Usually I read them as soon as I get them and finish it the next day. I have to say I was a little bit disappointed overall. Don’t get me wrong, it was an outstanding book, just like all the others in the series, but I feel like it wasn’t enough. This was the LAST book and too me it seems like it didn’t wrap up everything. I was expecting the series to go out with a bang. It does touch base with all the main characters that we have grown to know throughout the series. Like Sookie does end up with Sam, which a lot of people could kind of see happening. She said she wanted to take the relationship slow to make sure it wasn’t just a rebound. However, that’s pretty much the extent of it. They fuck for the first time and apparently it was amazing for the two of them. She thinks that they’ll end up together but it doesn’t really go any farther than that. I would have liked to know if their relationship worked out and what happened later on. But like I said, it was a great book non the less. I would give it 5 stars. It is definitely worth reading, and if you haven’t read the whole series than what the fuck are you waiting for? I really enjoy True Blood, but it has strayed so far from the books that it’s almost a totally different story. I suggest these books to everyone and I don’t know of anyone who has read them and not liked them.

Now I’m just waiting for the new Stephanie Plum book from Janet Evanovich to come out. That’s another great series that I recommend to people. She’s a bounty hunter with friends that are kind of out there, a grandmother who is anything but typical, two hot men in her life, and a hamster. The books are hilarious and always entertaining.

Also, the Harper Connelly series by Charlaine Harris is a pretty good one to get into. There are only a few of them, not nearly as many as the Sookie Stackhouse books, but they’re really good. She got struck by lightning and ever since has been able to find dead bodies and know their last moments alive. She travels the country with her half brother working for various people.

Also, if I just randomly stop blogging it’s because I ate funny colored instant mashed potatoes that expired 9 years and 2 months ago and I am dead.

Leave a comment